Ecohacker Creates Vertex of Art and Speculative Thinking in the Woods #ArtTuesday


Ecohacker has created a structure in the woods of Delhi, NY, which represents sustainability, open culture and decentralization.

This summer, the EcoHacker artist collective is creating its first LARGE SCALE art installation. We’re gathering a group of ten artists, architects and hackers to build a networked, semi-autonomous structure in the woods of Delhi, NY. We intend the structure to become a core symbol in representing what we believe to be the three most important concerns of the 21st century: sustainability, open culture and decentralization. Participating Artists: Sally Bozzuto (sallybozzuto.com), Sophia Sobers (sophiasobers.net), Chihao Yo (chihaoyo.me), Terri Chiao (asmallspace.com, eternitystew.com), Adam Frezza (adamfrezza.com, eternitystew.com), Gene Kogan (genekogan.com), Jon Sims (chromadetic.com), Brian House (brianhouse.net), Anne Goldenberg (lerse.net), David Kim and others.

Follow their project blog.


Join 4,000+ makers on Adafruit’s Discord channels and be part of the community! http://adafru.it/discord

Learn “How Computers Work” with Bill Gates, Ladyada and more – From Code.org !

CircuitPython in 2018 – Python on Microcontrollers is here!

Have an amazing project to share? Join the SHOW-AND-TELL every Wednesday night at 7:30pm ET on Google+ Hangouts.

Join us every Wednesday night at 8pm ET for Ask an Engineer!

Follow Adafruit on Instagram for top secret new products, behinds the scenes and more https://www.instagram.com/adafruit/

Maker Business — Prototyping PCBs with Particle, a guide from a pro in the field #makerbusiness

Wearables — Learn about stretch

Electronics — Even lower power!

Biohacking — Nectome’s Brain Preservation and Backup Service Plan

Get the only spam-free daily newsletter about wearables, running a "maker business", electronic tips and more! Subscribe at AdafruitDaily.com !

No Comments

No comments yet.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.