HACKERS soundtrack and music inspired by (2 & 3) – Greets to Crash Override and also Joey

Img 3467
Img 3468
Img 3469
In our little Adafruit museum of things that are interesting to us, we have one of the first Arduinos, a first edition of Art of Electronic and some other odds and ends 🙂 In this collection we have 3 CDs, the first is the HACKERS sound track and the other ones (2 and 3) are music collections inspired by, we are very close to being able to stock the HACKERS 20th anniversary Blue-Ray too from Shout factory.

Larger photos here and here are the songs/artists.

1. “Original Bedroom Rockers” – Kruder & Dorfmeister
2. “Cowgirl” – Underworld
3. “Voodoo People” – The Prodigy
4. “Open Up” – Leftfield (featuring John Lydon)
5. “Phoebus Apollo” – Carl Cox
6. “The Joker” – Josh Abrahams
7. “Halcyon and On and On” – Orbital
8. “Communicate” (Headquake Hazy Cloud Mix) – Plastico
9. “One Love” – The Prodigy
10. “Connected” – Stereo MCs
11. “Eyes, Lips, Body” (Mekon Vocal Mix) – Ramshackle
12. “Good Grief” – Urban Dance Squad
13. “Richest Junkie Still Alive” (Sank Remix) – Machines of Loving Grace
14. “Heaven Knows” – Squeeze

Hackers 2: Music from and Inspired by the Original Motion Picture ‘Hackers’
1. “Firestarter” (Empirion mix) – The Prodigy
2. “Toxygene” – The Orb
3. “Little Wonder” (Danny Saber Dance Mix) – David Bowie
4. “Fire” – Scooter
5. “Narcotic Influence 2” – Empirion
6. “Remember” – BT
7. “Go” – Moby
8. “Inspection” (Check One) – Leftfield
9. “Cherry Pie” – Underworld
10. “To Be Loved” (Disco Citizens R&D Edit) [Mix] – Luce Drayton
11. “Speed Freak” (Moby Remix) – Orbital
12. “Get Ready to Bounce” (Radio Attack) – Brooklyn Bounce
13. “Off Shore” (Disco Citizens Edit) – Chicane
14. “Original” – Leftfield

Hackers 3
1. “Why Can’t It Stop” – Moby
2. “Godspeed” (BT Edit Mix) – BT
3. “Absurd” (Whitewash Mix) – Fluke
4. “Quiet Then” – Cloak
5. “I Am Fresh” – Monkey Mafia
6. “Phuture 2000” (radio edit) – Carl Cox
7. “An Fhomhair” – Orbital
8. “Fashion” (Ian Pooley Mix) – Phunky Data
9. “Psychopath” (Leftfield Mix) – John Lydon
10. “Stop & Panic” – Cirrus
11. “Strong in Love” – Chicane
12. “Hack the Planet” – Brooklyn Bounce
13. “Diskette” – Simon Boswell
14. “Launch Divinci” – Simon Boswell

Stop breadboarding and soldering – start making immediately! Adafruit’s Circuit Playground is jam-packed with LEDs, sensors, buttons, alligator clip pads and more. Build projects with Circuit Playground in a few minutes with the drag-and-drop MakeCode programming site, learn computer science using the CS Discoveries class on code.org, jump into CircuitPython to learn Python and hardware together, TinyGO, or even use the Arduino IDE. Circuit Playground Express is the newest and best Circuit Playground board, with support for CircuitPython, MakeCode, and Arduino. It has a powerful processor, 10 NeoPixels, mini speaker, InfraRed receive and transmit, two buttons, a switch, 14 alligator clip pads, and lots of sensors: capacitive touch, IR proximity, temperature, light, motion and sound. A whole wide world of electronics and coding is waiting for you, and it fits in the palm of your hand.

Join 35,000+ makers on Adafruit’s Discord channels and be part of the community! http://adafru.it/discord

Have an amazing project to share? The Electronics Show and Tell is every Wednesday at 7pm ET! To join, head over to YouTube and check out the show’s live chat – we’ll post the link there.

Join us every Wednesday night at 8pm ET for Ask an Engineer!

Follow Adafruit on Instagram for top secret new products, behinds the scenes and more https://www.instagram.com/adafruit/

CircuitPython – The easiest way to program microcontrollers – CircuitPython.org

Maker Business — Challenges in trade between China and U.S. highlighted by forced labor bill

Wearables — There are some limits to conductive thread

Electronics — = != ==.

Python for Microcontrollers — Python on Microcontrollers Newsletter: CircuitPython 8 Beta 1, Hacktoberfest and much more! #CircuitPython @micropython @ThePSF @Raspberry_Pi

Adafruit IoT Monthly — CO2 Canary In a Coalmine, AQI Funnies, and more!

Microsoft MakeCode — MakeCode Thank You!

EYE on NPI — Maxim’s Himalaya uSLIC Step-Down Power Module #EyeOnNPI @maximintegrated @digikey

New Products – Adafruit Industries – Makers, hackers, artists, designers and engineers! — NEW PRODUCT – Adafruit ENS160 MOX Gas Sensor – Sciosense CCS811 Upgrade – STEMMA QT / Qwiic

Get the only spam-free daily newsletter about wearables, running a "maker business", electronic tips and more! Subscribe at AdafruitDaily.com !

1 Comment

  1. When I ran a music store, I used these CDs to introduce many MANY people to electronic music. If they could come back and tell me which cuts they liked, I could steer them further into the rabbit hole. Great collection.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.